# PHOENIX FIRE'S LABOR MANAGEMENT "BIG EIGHT" RBO COMMITTEES

# March 28, 2024

## **The Big Eight Standing Committees**

• Deployment

Co-Chairs: Mark Gonzales, Ray Ochoa, Tim Gammage Jr.

• Training and Special Operations

Co-Chairs: Mark Gonzales and Scott Crowley

• Human Resources

Co-Chairs: Tim Gammage Sr. and Josh Hart

• Physical Resources

Co-Chairs: Scott Walker and Mike Brannan

• EMS and Community Health

Co-Chairs: Tim Gammage Sr. and Gabe Orosco

• Community Risk Reduction

Co-Chairs: Tim Kreis and PJ Dean

• Technology and Innovation

Co-Chairs: Jeff Schripsema and Cody Brooks

• Health and Safety

Co-Chairs: Scott Walker and Ben Lindquist

# 2024 RBO Action Items

# Report directly to Scott Walker & Ben Lindquist

Item #1 2024-2027 PFD Strategic Plan Implementation Co-Chairs: Joe Meier and Eric Kalkbrenner Item #2 Staffing Automation and Integration Co-Chairs: Scott Walker and Ben Lindquist Item #3 **Payroll Efficiencies and Solutions** Co-Chairs: Paul Moore and Josh Hart Development of PFD Internal and External Workshops Item #4 Co-Chairs: Reda Riddle-Bigler and Gabe Orosco Review and Revisions of Nature Codes, Dispatch & Deployment Item #5 Co-Chairs: Scott Walker and Ben Lindquist **Internal PFD Communication Strategies** Item #6

These co-chairs meet with Scott Walker and Ben Lindquist, and attend and report at all Correlating Team Meetings in the year (3 + Annual RBO)

Co-Chairs: Ben Santillan and PJ Dean

#### **Deployment Standing Committee**

Operations Staffing Sub-Committee (Mark Gonzales)
 Co-Chairs: Keith Slattery and Tim Gammage Jr.

ALS Ladder Conversion Sub-Committee (Mark Gonzales)
 Co-Chairs: Scott Wardell, Russ Kirk, Josh Hart, Gabe Orosco

Mid and High-Rise Sub-Committee (Mark Gonzales)
 Co-Chairs: Jeff Akins and Ed Beuerlein

Apparatus Placement Sub-Committee (Mark Gonzales)
 Co-Chairs: Chris Healey and Matt Shaughnessy

ARFF Sub-Committee (Mark Gonzales)
 Co-Chairs: Joel Navarro and Chris Murphy

#### **Training & Special Operations Standing Committee**

Centralized Training Sub-Committee
 Co-Chairs: Scott Wardell and Scott Crowley

Drivers Training Sub-Committee
 Co-Chairs: Maki Lloyd and Keith Rogers

• Engine Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Maki Lloyd and Elliott Simmons

• Ladder Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Russ Kirk and Josh Hart

Recruit Training Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Maki Lloyd and Elliott Simmons

Special Operations Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Jason Rideout and Mike Duffy

#### **Human Resources Standing Committee**

• Grants Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Justin Alexander and Jacob West

Volume 1 Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Reda Riddle-Bigler and Elliott Simmons

• Member Services Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Joey Gonzales and Ray Maione

Recruitment and Retention Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Reda Riddle-Bigler and Brenda Johnson

• Professional Development Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Paul Moore and Tim West

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Tim Gammage Sr., Joe Moreno, Brant Keeney

#### **Physical Resources Standing Committee**

Apparatus Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Steve Simon and Keith Rogers

Clothing and Uniform Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Danny Gile and Keith Rogers

Facilities Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Danny Gile and Mike Brannan

• Protective Clothing Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Danny Gile and Ed Beuerlein

Research and Development Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Danny Gile and Ed Beuerlein

SCBA Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Danny Gile and Ed Beuerlein

## **EMS and Community Health Standing Committee**

Alternative Care and Transportation Sub-Committee
 Co-Chairs: Frank Bayless and Gabe Orosco

EMS Equipment Sub-Committee
 Co-Chairs: Frank Bayless and Marshall Zeable

• ePCR Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Frank Bayless and Gabe Orosco

• Volume 12 EMS Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Josh Klemm and Gabe Orosco

## **Community Risk Reduction Standing Committee**

Fire Investigations Sub-Committee
 Co-Chairs: Daniel Cheatham and Tim Gammage, Jr.

Homeland Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Justin Alexander and PJ Dean

Brush / Wildland Urban Interface Sub-Committee
 Co-Chairs: Joe Meier and Matt Shaughnessy

Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS) Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Daniel Cheatham and Elliott Simmons

• Arson Task Force Investigations Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Justin Alexander and Tim Gammage, Jr.

## **Technology and Innovation Standing Committee**

Emerging Technologies Sub-Committee
 Co-Chairs: Alex Salgado and Cody Brooks

• Technical Services Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Alex Salgado and Cody Brooks

## **Health and Safety Standing Committee**

• Peer Fitness Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Jo Ellen Caldwell and Richie Robnett

• Cancer Support Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Tim Jones and Scott Durkee

• Collision Review Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Tim Jones and Keith Rogers

Near Miss Sub-Committee

Co-Chairs: Daniel Benites and Marshall Zeable

# **Working Group Standing Committees**

• Humans Experiencing Homelessness

Co-Chairs: Reda Riddle-Bigler and Joaquin Torres

• Emergency Reserve Program Work Group (falls under Staffing?????)

Co-Chairs: Keith Slattery and Scott Crowley