Contents

Robert Service / 5 The Spell of the Yukon / 9 My Friends / 13 The Cremation of Sam McGee / 19 The Telegraph Operator / 26 Clancy of the Mounted Police / 31 The Ballad of Hard Luck Henry / 43 Premonition / 51 The Ballad of Blasphemous Bill / 52 The Heart of the Sourdough / 59 The Three Voices / 63 The Men that Don't Fit In / 65 The Trail of 'Ninety-eight / 67 The Shooting of Dan McGrew / 84 The Ballad of Gum-Boot Ben / 90 The Low-Down White / 95 The Man from Eldorado / 99 The Harpy / 109 The Ballad of One-Eyed Mike / 113 The Law of the Yukon / 121

