

All-Party Parliamentary Group on Brain Tumours

Annual General Meeting of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Brain Tumours

Minutes of the AGM held at 10am on 17th May 2022 in Portcullis House, Room U

Parliamentarians in attendance:

Derek Thomas MP Alistair Carmichael MP Ben Lake MP Lord Pollack Wendy Chamberlain MP **Meeting:**

1. WELCOME

Derek Thomas MP welcomed the members to the AGM.

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

The following individuals were elected or re-elected as Officers of the Group:

- Derek Thomas MP, Conservative Chair and registered contact
- Rt. Hon Alistair Carmichael MP, Liberal Democrat Vice-chair
- Lord Carlile of Berriew, cross bench Vice-chair
- Baroness Masham of Ilton, cross bench Vice-chair
- Helen Hayes MP, Labour Vice-chair
- Dean Russell MP, Conservative Vice-chair
- Holly Mumby-Croft MP, Conservative Officer
- Greg Smith MP, Conservative Officer
- Elliot Colburn MP, Conservative Officer
- Jane Hunt MP, Conservative Officer
- Lord Stuart Polak, Conservative Officer

3. STATEMENT OF FINANCES AND STATEMENT OF PURPOSE OF THE GROUP

The Group's statement and income expenditure forms were agreed by those present.

4. AOB

- The Officers discussed the APPGs on-going inquiry, with particular focus on:
 - The need to ensure those on funding panels understand brain tumours
 - Ensuring key stakeholders attend oral evidence sessions

