

Notes of Full Authority Board E-Poll

Date: Monday, July 27, 2020

Details: E-Poll

- Participants:Alan Revill, Township of South Frontenac, Chair
Leigh Bursey, City of Brockville
Simon Chapelle, City of Kingston
Rhonda Ferguson, Township Athens,
Matt Harper, Town of Gananoque,
Garry Hewett, City of Brockville
Paul McAuley, Loyalist Township
Jim Neill, City of Kingston
Lisa Osanic, City of Kingston
Terry Richardson, Town of Greater Napanee
Ross Sutherland, Township of South Frontenac, Vice Chair
- Non-Al Barton, Township of Front of YongeParticipants:Al Hanes, Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley
Gordon Ohlke, Township of Leeds and the Thousand Islands
Gary Oosterhof, City of Kingston
Claire Smith, Township of Rideau Lakes
Nathan Townend, Loyalist Township

Report IR-069-20-AF, Administration Facility Update - Architectural Services was unanimously approved by all participating members of the Administration Facility Committee meeting of July 22, 2020. This time sensitive item required Full Authority Board approval through a report from the Administration Facility Committee in order to move forward with the project.

An E-Poll was conducted on July 23, 2020 requesting members to review report (IR-070-20), Report from Administration Facility Committee Meeting of July 22, 2020. Members were to e-mail in support of, or concerns with, the proposed resolution. Members were given until noon on Monday, July 27, 2020 to respond to the e-poll. In accordance with Section 15 (3) Open Meetings, under Part IV, Members and Governance of the Conservation Authority's Act and Section 4.4, Meetings Open to Public of the Cataraqui Conservation By-Law No. 1 (Administration By-Law) Revision 2, a note was placed on the Minutes and Agenda section of Cataraqui Conservation website informing the public that there were no in-person meetings being held at this time and that the public was welcome to communicate via e-mail directly to Donna Campbell dcampbell@crca.ca if there were any questions, comments or concerns related to an agenda item. No comments were received from the public.

Quorum was achieved, as more than one-half of members participated in the e-poll, in accordance with Section 4.6 of Cataraqui Conservation By-Law No. 1 (Administration By-Law) Revision 2. Members showed support for the recommendation and there were no conflict of interests or comments raised.

The following is the result of the e-poll:

1. <u>Report from Administration Facility Committee Meeting of July 22, 2020</u> (Report IR-070-20)

Resolution:	
Moved By:	
Seconded By:	

072-20 Terry Richardson Rhona Ferguson

That report IR-070-20, Report from Administration Facility Committee Meeting of July 22, 2020, **Be Approved**.

Carried

Cataraqui Region Conservation Authority

Katrina Furlanetto, M.Env.Sc. General Manager Alan Revill, Chair