

Minutes of the Full Authority Board – Special Meeting

Date: Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Location: Teleconference

Participants: Alan Revill, Township of South Frontenac, Chair

Al Barton, Township of Front of Yonge

Leigh Bursey, City of Brockville Simon Chapelle, City of Kingston Rhonda Ferguson, Township Athens

Al Hanes, Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley

Garry Hewett, City of Brockville Paul McAuley, Loyalist Township

Jim Neill, City of Kingston

Gordon Ohlke, Township of Leeds and the Thousand Islands

Gary Oosterhof, City of Kingston Lisa Osanic, City of Kingston

Terry Richardson, Town of Greater Napanee Claire Smith, Township of Rideau Lakes

Ross Sutherland, Township of South Frontenac, Vice Chair

Nathan Townend, Loyalist Township

Non- Matt Harper, Town of Gananoque

Participants:

Staff Katrina Furlanetto, General Manager

Participants: Tom Beaubiah, Manager, Conservation Lands

Donna Campbell, Assistant, Chair & General Manager John Connolly, Manager, Watershed Planning & Engineering Krista Fazackerley, Supervisor, Communication & Education

In response to recommendations by the Province of Ontario and public health officials for mitigating and responding to the Coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19) meetings are not held in-person, therefore, this Full Authority – Special Meeting was convened via teleconference.

The meeting commenced at 6:45 p.m.

1. Roll Call

There were sixteen (16) members who participated in the Teleconference.

Members were provided with an opportunity to provide updates from their respective municipality on how they were coping during the pandemic.

Leigh Bursey joined the teleconference at 6:56 p.m. during the round table updates.

2. Adoption of Agenda

Moved By: Claire Smith Seconded By: Lisa Osanic

That the agenda **Be Adopted** as circulated.

Carried

3. <u>Declaration of Conflict of Interest</u>

There was none.

4. <u>Delegation / Presentation</u>

There were none.

5. Approval of Previous Minutes

There were none.

6. Business Arising

There was none.

7. Items for Consideration

Paul McAuley joined the teleconference at 7:15 p.m.

7.1 Administration By-Law (By-Law No. 1) - Amendments (report IR-034-20)

Resolution: 036-20 Moved By: Al Barton

Seconded By: Nathan Townend

That Report IR-034-20, Administration By-Law - Amendments, **Be Received**; and,

That Revision 2 of Cataraqui Conservation By-Law No. 1 (Administration By-Law), **Be Adopted**; and,

That Schedule "I", to the Cataraqui Conservation By-Law No. 1 (Administration By-Law), **Be Adopted**.

Carried

8. Minutes

There were none.

Alan Revill, Chair

Cataraqui Region Conservation Authority

Katrina Furlanetto, M.Env.Sc.

General Manager