#### Minutes

## **SAGE NSW Annual General Meeting**

held at SAGE Garden 12pm on Sunday 21 August 2022

#### Attendance:

Mark Barraclough

Jan Maitland

Stuart Whitelaw

Susan Heyward

Peter Heyward

Eliza Cannon

Roger Gribble

Denise Gribble

Wendy Jones

Adrian Cram

Josh Gower

Steph Chin

Sandra Makdessi

Joyce Wilkie

Geoff Scott

Lorna Calder

Cath Reilly

Alda Rudzis

Judy Egan

Karen Dahl

Carmen Bellas

Alison Worthingtpn

Linda (Pats) Mahon

## **Apologies:**

Shani Keane

Alex Walsh

Kevin McAsh

Alison Walsh

Sarah Cooper

Penny Cook

Kirsty Wilkinson

Conflicts of interest:nil

# Minutes of the previous AGM were accepted:

moved: Cath Reilly seconded: Dallis Tanner

The meeting was opened at 12.10 with a welcome from President Mark Barraclough and acknowledgement of the local Yuin traditional owners on whose land we met.

Stuart Whitelaw, pizza chef was thanked by Roger Gribble.

# Joyce Wilkie, Manager Stepping Stone Farm delivered a presentation

as attached

**President's Report - Mark Barraclough** 

as attached

Stuart Whitelaw thanked Mark, our longest serving president, for his commitment and contribution during the last five years. It was noted that we were very fortunate that Mark's organizational skills and resources enabled him to help shape SAGE's ambitions for 'The Hundred Acre Farm' into what has now become Stepping Stone Farm. We owe Mark a huge debt as his and Joyce's efforts have ensured the successful establishment of the farm and it has been a great privilege to have him as president.

Mark thanked Deputy Mayor Alison Worthington for coming to the meeting.

## **Treasurer's Report**

as attached

## Amendments to the Constitution:

The three special resolutions to amend the constitution, as detailed in the attached agenda were explained and passed unanimously.

moved: Judy Egan seconded: Peter Heyward

# **Election of new committees:**

Geoff Scott, Returning Officer declared the 2021-2022 committees obsolete and all positions vacant. He thanked Mark for his contribution as retiring president.

The election of the executive and Stepping Stone Farm committees was completed with all members being elected unopposed. The members of the 2022-2023 committees are as follows:

POSITION	NAME	Nominated by:	Seconded by:
President	Catherine Reilly	Jan Maitland	Sandra Makdessi
Vice-President	Peter Heyward	Mark Barralough	Stuart Whitelaw
Secretary	Susan Heyward	Mark Barraclough	Stuart Whitelaw
Treasurer	Jan Maitland	Stuart Whitelaw	Sandra Makdessi
Immediate Past President	Mark Barraclough	Jan Maitland	Stuart Whitelaw
Ordinary Committee Members	Stuart Whitelaw	Jan Maitland	Sandra Makdessi
	Sandra Makdessi	Jan Maitland	Stuart Whitelaw
	Sarah Cooper	Catherine Reilly	Mark Barraclough
	Eliza Cannon	Sandra Makdessi	Stuart Whitelaw
	Carmen Bellis	Catherine Reilly	Mark Barraclough

# Election of Executive Committee for 2022-2023

#### Sub-Committees

SUB-COMMITTEE	CONVENOR
Farmers Market	Peter Heyward
Education and Events	Sandra Makdessi
Facilities Coordination	Adrian Cram
Grants	Sarah Cooper
SAGE Community Food	Alda Rudzis
SAGE Garden	vacant
Marketing & Communications	Carmen Bellis

# Election of Stepping Stone Farm Inc committee members

POSITION	NAME	Nominated by:	Seconded by:
President	Mark Barraclough		
Vice-President	Stuart Whitelaw		
Secretary	Susan Heyward		
Treasurer	Jan Maitland		
Ordinary Committee Members	Fraser Bailey		
	Alison Walsh		

President Cath Reilly thanked everyone for coming and for her nomination as president, commenting that she was very glad to be part of an organization that produces so much food. Cath hopes to bring appropriate skills to SAGE and looks forward to working with the new executive committee and sub committees. Cath thanked Dallis Tanner and Trevor Moore for their contributions. She asked everyone to please share the word about SAGE, to try to encourage people to get involved and to please look at the strategic plan and make any comments .

The meeting closed at 12.57