

## **BPTT Board Structure**

BOARD APPOINTED ROLES

Appeals

Appointed Panel

Disciplinary

Neil Marples Louise Larcombe\* Appointed Panel

BPTT BOARD

Chairman Financial Director

Adele Stach-Kevitz Martin Clark Melanie Cheung-Turner Jaime Morgan Hitchcock Kim Laws

2027 1st term 2024 1st term 2025 2nd term 2026 2nd term 2026 2nd term

2024 1st term

2026 1st term

Events Sub Group - Fundraising Events/ Other Members tbc

Duty of Care Champion, Anti-Doping and Safegarding Board Lead

Rebecca Hembrough

Maurice Hamilton Neil Marples\* Mike Smith\* Louise Larcombe\* Company Secretary Advisor to the Board Minutes

WORLD CLASS PERFORMANCE PROGRAMME STAFF

Performance Director Gorazd Vecko MBE
Programme Manager Shaun Marples
Performance Operations Manager Louise Larcombe
Head Coach Andrew Rushton

Pathway Coach Matjaz Sercer

Programme Administrator Danielle Thorpe

Financ	e Committee	Governanc	e Committee	Co	mmunications Committee		Events Committee	Performan	ce Monitoring Committee	Sel	ection Committee
Financial Director / Chair	Martin Clark	Senior Independant Director / Chair	Kim Laws	Chair	Melanie Cheung-Turner	Chair	Jaime Morgan Hitchcock	Chair	Phil McCallum	Chair	Shaun Newcomb
Secretary	Louise Larcombe Gorazd Vecko MBE Sam Garey (TTE) Neil Marples Shaun Marples Phil McCallum	Secretary	Neil Marples Mike Smith Maurice Hamilton Louise Larcombe	Secretary	Danielle Thorpe Jaime Morgan Hitchcock	Secretary	Carol Miles John Timms Gorazd Vecko MBE Shaun Marples Martin Clark	Secretary	Louise Larcombe Adele Stach-Kevitz Neil Marples Joe Taylor (UK Sport) Gorazd Vecko MBE Shaun Marples	Secretary	Louise Larcombe* Gorazd Vecko MBE Shaun Marples Andrew Rushton
	Andrew Rushton					Events Sub Gro	oup - Nationals John Timms		Jill Crompton (EIS HOPS) Andrew Rushton	Chair	Adele Stach-Kevitz
Finance Sub Groups						Board Rep Tournament Organiser	Carol Miles	Duty of Care Champion, Anti-Doping and Safegarding Board Lead	Rebecca Hembrough	Chair	Plus 2 other NEDs
International Relations  Chair Secretary	Adele Stach-Kevitz Mike Smith					Referee Umpire Field of Play Volunteers	Brian Jackson Tom Purcell Howard Brialey Tbc	Honours and Awards			
Secretary	Martin Clark Jo Calvino (UK Sport) Sandra Deaton (TTE)					Player Rep Advisor	Tbc Shaun Marples	Chair Secretary	Adele Stach-Kevitz Mike Smith Kim Laws		
Remuneration						Events Sub Gro Tournament Organiser Referee	oup - Halton Grand Prix  Ken Tonge  Dave Goulden		Phil McCallum		
Chair	Martin Clark					Umpire Workforce /	Tom Purcell				
Secretary	Mike Smith  Phil McCallum (Ex-Officio)  Adele Stach-Kavitz					Admin Volunteers	Tbc Tbc				
	Gorazd Vecko MBE (in attendan	ce)				Events Sub Gro Tournament Organiser Referee	Dan Bullen  Matt Pryke				
						Umpire / Workforce / Admin	Tbc				
						Field of Play Volunteers	Carol Miles Tbc				
						Events Sub Gre Tournament Organiser Referee	Shaun Marples Jim Kenny				
						Umpire Workforce / Admin / Volunteers	Tbc Cheryl and Mick McKeown				

Ned Margies (Compony Secretary) - Responsible for governance, working with the Secretary across Board, Finance and Performance Monitoring, and general support.

Milk Smith (Advisor to the Board) - Overall support for Board and Sub Committees.

Louise Larcombe (Performance Dependition Manager) - Responsibilities for minutes for Board, Finance, Governance, Performance Monitoring, and Selection Committees.

The (Programme Administrator) - Responsibilities for minutes for Committees in Americans (and Finance, Governance, and Performance Monitoring committees where possible).

May Rogers (Selfquording Officer) - Specific responsibility for Child Protection and Safeguarding as well as general support, all working with the Secretary.

Representative to BPA - Adels Stack-Newliz

Representative to BPA - Adels Stack-Repland - Adels Stack-Revitz

Sport & Recreation Alliance - Adels Stack-Revitz

Date	Change	New Version Number		
06.12.18	Olivia Coady removed from board, and	20		
06.12.18	governance			
	New issue to reflect Membership Services	21		
	Committee and Sub Group, and Marketing			
11.02.19	& Sponsorship Finance Sub Group,			
11.02.19	changing to Communications, and			
	Competitions Committees, and			
	Competitions Sub Group Nationals			
	Karen Tonge MBE's term changed to 2023.	22		
25.03.19	Margaret Allen added as Assistant			
	Secretary to BPTT Secretariat section.			
	·			
16.04.19	Greg Baker, and Shaun Marples added to	23		
	Finance Committee.			
23.01.20	Charlie Childs removed. Duty of Care	24		
	Champion added to Phil McCallum			
	Dave Cochrane removed as Chair of			
03.02.20	Competitions, Jaime Morgan Hitchcock	25		
	added as Acting Chair. Kim Laws is Chair of			
	Governance Committee.			
	Martin Clark, Catherine Willcocks, John			
	Timms, Rebecca Hembrough added as			
	NEDs. Martin Clark joins Finance	26		
	Committee. Catherine Willcocks joins			
	Governance Committee. John Timms joins			
	Competitions Committee. Rebecca			
25.02.20	Hembrough joins Performance Monitoring			
	Committee. Mike Smith resigns as Chair of			
	Performance Monitoring Committee; Phil			
	McCallum is new Chair and subsequently			
	joins Finance Committee. Kim Laws joins			
	International Relations. Jaime Morgan			
	Hitchcock is now officially Chair of			
	Competitions Committee.			
01.07.20	Margaret Allen removed from	27		
	Communications Committee.			

10.11.20	Robert Geary removed as extended term finished. Martin Clark replaces Robert Geary as chair of finance and remuneration, and is a member of International Relations. Dave Cochrane removed from Competitions Committee and National Championships Sub-Committee. Daniel Bullen moved to full member of Competitions Committee and Nationals Sub Group with Player Rep now vacant.	28
18.01.21	Dave Cochrane added back in to Competitions Committee	29
22.03.21	UK Sport PA changed to Joe Taylor (PMC)	30
16.11.21	Dave Cochrane removed from Competitions Committee. Alex Bland added to Competitions Committee and Sub- Group as player rep. Claire Barrell replace by Jennifer Browning under International Relations. Mike Smith role changed to Advisor to the Board. Neil Marples role changed to Company Secretary. Matjaz Sercer added as Pathway Coach under WCP Programme Staff.	31
28.02.22	Mike Smith removed from PMC. Mike Smith formally appointed as Advisor to the Board. Lana Pemberton added as secretary to Communications Committee and PMC.	32
23.06.22	New board member Maurice Hamilton added to Board and Governance Committee.	33
03.10.2022	Greg Baker removed from all committees, Lana Pemberton added to WCP staff.	34
29.11.2022	Structure updated to reflect board approved committee changes: Competitions Committee changing to Events Committee and Sub-Committees. Louise Larcombe removed as secretary of Communications Committee.	35

05.01.2023	Structure updated to reflect Karen Tonge receiving her OBE, NEDs updated term end dates, Neil Marples role change from Acting Company Secretary to Company Secretary, Shaun Marples role change from Pathway Manager to Programme Manager, and Andrew Rushton's role change from National Coach to Head Coach.	36
17.01.2023	Gorazd Vecko name changed to Gorazd Vecko MBE.	37
26.04.2023	Fran Bullock removed from Communications Committee.	38
23.05.2023	Jennifer Browning replaced by Jo Calvino on the International Relations Committee.	39
04.09.2023	Lana Pemberton removed from all committees.	40
11.09.2023	Adele Stach-Kevitz replaces Karen Tonge OBE as Chair.	41
10.01.2024	Mike Smith removed from Finance.  Danielle Thorpe added as Programme  Administrator.	42
04.04.2024	Catherine Willcocks removed from Board and Governance Committee.	43