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Round Two

Future Rounds will increase in difficulty

When are you committed to discarding a tile?
a. when a tile is named
b. when a tile is fully named
c. when a tile is placed on the table
d. b or c
e. all of the above



Question 2Question 2 When are you committed to
claiming a Discard?

When you 
say "Call?"

When you 
touch the tile?

When you 
place the tile on

your rack?

When you
expose tiles

from your rack?



Question 3 Which is true?

A player is committed to picking a tile
from the wall if they touch it.



A player is committed to picking a tile from the wall if
they moved the tile in any way. A player can change

their mind if the tile has been merely touched.



A player can change their mind about picking a tile from the wall
at any time before they discard a tile. They can pick it up, place it

in their rack and then change their mind and put it back.
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Question 4Question 4












There is no 
requirement of a 

Natural Tile in a grouping of
three or more identical tiles

when you display your 
Mah Jongg. 



A Pung (three 

identical tiles), Kong (four
identical tiles) or higher 

can be all Jokers. 

True

False

Are these statements:Are these statements:



Question 5Question 5




When does 
the window of

opportunity to call 
a discard close?




When the next tile is fully named.

When the next tile is placed on the table.

When the player next in turn
racks their tile.

When Mah Jongg is called -
Congratulations!

When a Joker exchange is initiated. 

Select as 
many as apply.



Video Clue:Video Clue: Question 6Question 6

In this video clue
 (or if viewing as a PDF - if a 

player taps on the top of
their rack)does tapping
close the window to call 

the prior discard?



Question 7Question 7 Place these five actions in the
proper order for a Joker exchange! 

Discard
If call, 

make an
exposure. 

Initiate a Joker
exchange

Place the Joker 
in the sloping

part of your rackPick or Call



Question 8Question 8



True or False? 



A player can call someone else's 
hand Dead for not being a winnable hand 

based on tiles in their own hand. 



Question 9Question 9
True or False about Exchanging Jokers

from a Dead Hand:

You cannot exchange any Jokers when a hand is declared Dead. 

You can exchange Jokers from prior exposures (that would have
been valid) in a Dead hand because Mah Jongg in Error for being a
Concealed hand.

Jokers in an exposure that made the hand dead are not available
for exchange. 

You can exchange Jokers exposed prior to the hand being declared
Dead.



Question 10Question 10

If a player exchanges 
a tile for a Joker and then
declares Mah Jongg, is it

self-picked?



Let's Stay Connected!Let's Stay Connected!

groups/MahjongCommunity
and @ModernMahjong @ModernMahjong

YouTube.com/ModernMahjong

Sign up for our informative
Newsletter on ModernMahjong.com 

Connect with us on Social Media!



We hope you enjoyed our 
Pop Quiz - Round 2

We hope you enjoyed our 
Pop Quiz - Round 2

Stay tuned for the next Round.
Questions will increase in difficulty of knowledge of

rules and strategy! 



If you have questions that should be
 included in Round 3, please email us at

ModernMahjong@gmail.com ! 



For more rule posts, visit our 
Rules and Strategy Tab on ModernMahjong.com. 
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Subscribe to
YouTube.com/ModernMahjong




Thanks for playing along! Thanks for playing along! 

We appreciate your support of 
our women-owned small business,

ModernMahjong.com. 



We have beautiful 
Mah Jongg gifts and accessories! 


