

Meeting Minutes January 17, 2022

Attendance:

[X] Phil Sapp – Chairperson/Coordinator

[X] Evan Kerkhoff – Vice Chairperson [X] Missy Sapp - Secretary

[X] Nicole Antons [X] Matt Young [X] Janice Pingo [X] Cory Dettrich

[] Ryan Erickson [] Jared Landau – IT [] Heather McDuffie – HR

[X] Sarah Hall – Guest RM/Washington

- Called Meeting to Order: 10:00am
- Welcomed new corporate members:
 - o Janice Pingo Corporate Admin
 - Cory Dettrich RM
 - Thank you to Sarah Hall for substituting for Ryan Erickson
- Reviewed minutes from last meeting:
- Safety update with Heather McDuffie, HR:
 - No injuries or accidents to report.
- Election results for Committee Offices are:
 - o Phil Sapp Chairperson/Coordinator
 - Evan Kerkhoff Vice Chairperson
 - Missy Sapp Secretary
- Reviewed Safety Committee By-Laws:
 - Located on the Commons under Resources/Safety Material
- New Business/Assignments:
 - Discussed training requirements for new members. Missy will send links to new members to Oregon OSHA online training "Safety Committee Suite".
 - Lin and Bruce Buer from Center Street MHP (Salem, OR) will be joining the Safety
 Committee starting in February 2022. Welcome Aboard!



Commonwealth Safety Committee

Projects/Goals:

- o A quick reference for Emergency Preparedness
- o Job Hazards Analysis Forms
- o Increase the number of Safety Inspection Visits outside the Portland Metro area.
- Have all new mew members complete the online Oregon OSHA training. Please supply completed training certificates to Heather in HR.
- Meeting Adjourned at 10:45 am