

Annual General Meeting Agenda

DATE: Monday 22nd May 2023

TIME: 8.00AM – 8.45AM AEST

LOCATION: The Clubhouse, Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains, 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura,

NSW 2780

1. Notice of Annual General Meeting of the Aquatic and Recreation Institute

- a. Welcome
- b. Attendance
 - 1. Philip Sorbello
 - 2. Tania Modde
 - 3. Natalie Brownstein
 - 4. Erin McMullan
 - 5. Rebecca Jenkin
 - 6. Matt Jenkin
 - 7. Paul Stafford
 - 8. Steve Good
 - 9. Scott Vanderheyden
 - 10. Kylie Hadid
 - 11. Marco Blanco
 - 12. Brad Vella
 - 13. Skye Dsvis
 - 14. Nicholas Hoynes
 - 15. Sally Farrow
 - 16. Todd McHardy
 - 17. Mark Bull
 - 18. Roz Neville
 - 19. Matt Griffiths
- c. Apologies
- d. Proxy Votes
 - 1. Nicole Johnson
 - 2. Leanne Russell
 - 3. Sally Dlugon
 - 4. Kelly Woods
 - 5. Samantha Newson
 - 6. Sienna Mannix
 - 7. Belinda Davide
 - 8. Gillian Mosenthal

- 9. Jakub Jelizek
- 10. Matthew Leyland
- 11. Patricia Cimbaro
- 12. Ava Mifsud
- 13. Roland Karon
- 14. Otua McHardy
- 15. Marc Bruno
- 16. Christian Pesano
- 17. Melanie Atkins
- 18. Brittney Zarewicz
- 19. Lorraine Binuya
- 20. Soledad Reiby
- 21. Amba Newth
- 22. Frances Dinatele
- 23. Jo Dawson
- 24. Alex Watt
- 25. Amie Christie-Johnston
- 26. Kristen Romero
- 27. Amy Cousins
- 28. Gwen Yow
- 29. Kris Miller
- 30. Oliver Barclay

2. Acceptance of 2021 AGM Minutes

a. The 2022 AGM was held on 31st May 2022 at Crowne Plaza, Hunter Valley, 430 Wine Country Dr, Lovedale NSW.

Minutes attached.

Proposed: Stan Wall Seconded: Sally Farrow

3. Financial Report

a. The financial report was published on the ARINSW website and was presented at the AGM by the Chair.

Proposed: Matt Jenkins Seconded: Stan Wall

4. ARI Annual Report

a. The Annual Report was published on the ARINSW website and was presented at the AGM by the Chair.

5. Recognition of Retiring Directors

a. The Chair acknowledged the efforts and support of Brooke Atkins and Sally Farrow as they retire from their positions on the Board of Directors. The new Chair (Marco Blanco) was formally announced, and Matthew Griffiths was further acknowledged for his efforts on the board as he retires.

6. Election and Appointment of Directors

- a. That Todd McHardy be appointed to Director of the ARI Board for a term of 2 years: Unanimous votes from attendees.
- b. That Tania Modde be appointed as Director of the ARI Board for a term of 2 year: Unanimous votes from attendees.

7. Any other business

a. No other business was announced.

8. Close of Meeting

Meeting opened: 8:02am Meeting closed:8.14am