## news

## **DSF Announces 2019** Leadership

The Digital Signage Federation (DSF) has elected its 2019 board of directors. Spencer Graham of Real Digital Media will serve as chair, while Len Dudis of Grupo Vidanta will take over the vice chairman role. Paul Fleuranges of the Metropolitan Transit Authority and Brian McClimans of Peerless-AV have been elected by the board to serve as treasurer and secretary, respectively. Laura Davis-Taylor of the High Street Collective has been elected to the executive committee role, director of marketing. Richard Ventura of NEC Display will serve as the immediate past chairman.

Will Amos of Diversified and Wayne Raso of FastSigns will both serve a second two-year term on the at-large board. Newly appointed members to the at-large board include Chris Freeman of United Airlines, Frank Pisno of BrightSign, and Kelly Smith of Capital

Jeff Ken, formerly of Cineplex, left the board at the end of 2018. All other directors will continue to serve on the board of directors through 2019.



Spencer Graham of Real Digital Media will now chair the DSF Board of Directors.

"We are thankful for all of our members who participated in the recent election," said Graham. "Our nominating committee did an excellent job at recruiting and selecting candidates who would have served our members and industry well. I am working with our leadership team to put in new committee structures this year and I encourage anyone wishing to serve on a committee to contact the DSF office about their interest."

## **IMCCA** to Honor Industry Vets at Collaboration Week NY

The IMCCA will honor Snorre Kjesbu and Jason McGraw with Lifetime Achievement-Emerging Technology Fellow Awards as part of the organization's Collaboration Week New York. Kjesbu and McGraw will receive their awards at a gala dinner on Feb. 25.

IMCCA's three-day Collaboration Week New York, which focuses on new and exciting solutions and trends in the UCC space, is scheduled to take place Feb. 25-27, 2019. It will offer many opportunities for users, integrators, consultants, and manufacturers. The three-day event takes attendees to actual end user and manufacturer sites to see first-hand how UCC solutions are utilized. Additionally, on-site panel discussions on topics of interest will be featured, as well as opportunities to network.

The IMCCA has been honoring the best and the brightest in our space as Emerging Technology Fellows since 2017. It is our privilege to recognize Snorre and Jason as two individuals who not only meet this criteria,



but who have directly driven our industry to amazing heights through their individual achievements and leadership," said Carol Zelkin, executive director, IMCCA. "It is our pleasure to give both of them the kudos they deserve as they leave our industry hopefully temporarily—to pursue their future endeavors."

For more information or to register, visit CollaborationWeekNY.org.

"It is our privilege to recognize Snorre and Jason as two individuals who have directly driven our industry to amazing heights through their individual achievements and leadership." —Carol Zelkin, executive director, IMCCA

## **NSCA Education Foundation Names 2019 Board of Directors**

The NSCA Education Foundation has elected a new president to its executive committee and announced many other leadership changes, including the addition of two new officers to its board of directors for 2019.

Laurie Englert, vice president of customer experience at Legrand AV and current NSCA Education Foundation vice president, assumed the role of NSCA Board of Directors president on Jan. 1, 2019. "The foundation has come a long way over the past few years with the Ignite and PASS initiatives," she said. "I can't wait to see how much more progress we make

Englert replaces Jeff Kindig, global marketing director of events and installations at Harman Pro. Kindig will become treasurer.

Steve Emspak, partner at Shen Milsom & Wilke and current NSCA Education Foundation treasurer, will become NSCA Education Foundation vice president; Catherine Shanahan, owner of Shanahan Sound & Electronics, will continue as secretary.

Additionally, Gina Sansivero, vice president of marketing and corporate communications at AtlasIED, and Tobi Tungl, director, Conference Technologies, will begin three-year terms on the board.

"I am beyond ecstatic to have Gina and Tobi on the NSCA Education Foundation board," said Kelly Perkins, NSCA Education Foundation director. "Not only do they both have extensive experience in the industry, but they both have the intense drive and passion to continue to make initiatives like Ignite and PASS a successful reality. We truly have the A-team on board and I can't wait to see the impact the foundation has on the industry.'

Sansivero and Tungl join the following board members who continue their terms from last year: Paul Cronin, CEO, Apogee IT Services; Ingolf de Jong, CEO/president, General Communications; Mike Shinn, vice president of operations, South Central AV; and Lauren Simmen, director, marketing, AMETEK.

Rob Pusey, former president and CEO of Communications Specialists, and Tom Hanson, vice president of specialized audio at Bosch, ended their terms at the end of 2018.

"The NSCA Education Foundation leadership is very thankful for the generous contributions of Ron and Tom, and the many years of service they gave to the board," said Chuck Wilson, executive director, NSCA. "Ron had many talents, including running the annual NSCA Business & Leadership Conference golf outing. Tom was instrumental in starting the 'next-gen' movement on the foundation board by insisting we bring a younger dynamic to the organization. He helped launch Ignite and created far greater age diversity within the leadership of the foundation."